LEE Soil And Water Conservation District

Phone:  (239) 244-1001     Email
MAIL address:  1314 Parkview Ct , N. Fort Myers, FL 33903

    were elected on November ballots and served without compensation
G-1 Terry Miller (2011-2014) Chairman
G-2 Ron Skrutski (2011-2016) Vice Chair
G-3 Tom Clark (2007-2014) 
G-4 Jack Tanner  (2004-2016)  Secretary/Treasurer  
G-5 Kim Hawk (2007-2014) 

District voluntarily dissolved in 2013

Dissolution Certificate     Page-1     Page-2
Dissolution Resolution
Dissolution Letter

The District was established in 1947, without authority to tax or regulate, 
and promoted voluntary cost-effective actions
to conserve the soil and water resources within Lee County FL.
Begining in 2007, a majority of the new Board voted to
move the District in a different direction.
They cut the budget to near zero and began reducing the money on hand,
by distributing $10 checks to over 7,000 property owners
who had direct opportunity and incentive to conserve their own soil and water.